NEW - Screamin' Jay Hawkins, My Little Shop of Horrors LP

NEW - Screamin' Jay Hawkins, My Little Shop of Horrors LP

RSD BF 2021
Regular price $84.50 $0.00
Tax included.

One of rock & roll's pioneers of shock rock, the indescribable Screamin' Jay Hawkins paved the way for music performance art and glam artists to come. His classic ''I Put A Spell On You,'' included on this set, was banned from radio in 1956 for sexual overtones. His legendary performances had him dressed in gold and leopard costumes with props including rubber snakes, a smoking skull on a stick, and his signature coffin. Over his career he didn't record many studio albums.

In 1972 he released ''A Portrait Of A Man and His Woman.'' Long out-of-print, it was re-released on CD in 2001 as ''My Little Shop Of Horrors,'' adding a recording of his signature hit, ''I Put A Spell On You,'' which included cover versions of Conway Twitty's ''It's Only Make Believe,'' Fats Domino's ''Please Don't Leave Me,'' and Jesse Belvin's ''Guess Who.'' 

Exclusive for Record Store Day and First Time on Vinyl



Relove Vinyl - Upstairs at Relove Oxley

1D / 62 Blunder Road Oxley, Brisbane 

Google Us for more Information

Track Listing

1) I Put A Spell On You

2) Portrait Of A Man

3) What's Gonna Happen On The 8th Day

4) We Love 5) Please Don't Leave Me

6) I Don't Know

7) What Good Is it?

8) Don't Deceive Me

9) Ashes

10) It's Only Make Believe

11) Guess Who

12) Same Damn Thing

Share this Product

More from this collection