Skip to product information
1 of 2

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - Lou Reed, Raven 3LP

NEW - Lou Reed, Raven 3LP

SKU: 603497850150

Regular price $119.00
Regular price Sale price $119.00
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

Record Store Day - Black Friday - November 2019 - Limited Edition

Lou Reed's 19th solo album, 2003’s The Raven, is a concept album, recounting the short stories and poems of Edgar Allan Poe. It features guest vocals from Laurie Anderson and David Bowie (amongst others) and also includes different versions of two classic Lou Reed tracks: “Perfect Day” (originally released on his breakthrough album Transformer) and “The Bed” (originally released on his third studio album Berlin). This RSD Black Friday title marks the first time The Raven is released on vinyl. 


Side 1

1. “The Conqueror Worm”

2. “Overture”

3. “Old Poe”

4. “Prologue”

5. “Edgar Allan Poe”

6. “The Valley of Unrest”

7. “Call on Me (feat. Laurie Anderson)”

8. “The City in the Sea / Shadow”

Side 2

1. “A Thousand Departed Friends”

2. “Change”

3. “The Fall of the House of Usher”

4. “The Bed”



Side 1

1. “Perfect Day (feat. Antony)”

2. “The Raven”

3. “Balloon”

4. “Broadway Song”

5. “The Tell Tale Heart, Pt. 1”

6. “Blind Rage”

Side 2

1. “Tell Tale Heart, Pt. 2”

2. “Burning Embers”

3. “Imp of the Perverse”

4. “Vanishing Act”

5. “The Cask”



Side 1

1. “Guilty (feat. Ornette Coleman) [Ltd. Edition]”

2. “Guilty (feat. Ornette Coleman)”

3. “A Wild Being from Birth”

4. “I Wanna Know (The Pit and the Pendulum) [feat. Blind Boys Of Alabama]”

5. “Science of the Mind”

Side 2

1. “Annabel Lee / The Bells”

2. “Hop Frog (feat. David Bowie)”

3. “Every Frog Has His Day”

4. “Tripitena's Speech”

5. “Who Am I? (Tripitena's Song)”

6. “The Courtly Orangutans”

7. “Fire Music”

8. “Guardian Angel”



Relove Vinyl - Upstairs at Relove Oxley

1D / 62 Blunder Road Oxley, Brisbane 

Google Us for more Information



View full details