NEW - Pink Floyd, Momentary Lapse

NEW - Pink Floyd, Momentary Lapse

Regular price $56.00 $0.00
Tax included.

A Momentary Lapse of Reason is the thirteenth studio album by the English progressive rock band Pink Floyd. It was released in the UK and US on 7 September 1987 by EMI and Columbia. It was the first Pink Floyd album since the departure of bass guitarist, singer, and songwriter Roger Waters in 1985.

Unlike many Pink Floyd albums, A Momentary Lapse of Reason is not a concept album and is instead a collection of songs written by guitarist David Gilmour, sometimes with outside songwriters. It followed Gilmour's decision to include material recorded for his third solo album on a new Pink Floyd album with drummer Nick Mason and keyboardist Richard Wright.

A Momentary Lapse of Reason was recorded primarily on Gilmour's converted houseboat, Astoria. Its production was marked by a legal dispute with Waters as to who owned the rights to the Pink Floyd name, an issue resolved several months after the album was released.

Though it received mixed reviews and was derided by Waters, A Momentary Lapse of Reason outsold Pink Floyd's previous album The Final Cut (1983), and was supported by a successful world tour. In the US, it has been certified quadruple platinum.

More from this collection

weight: 0.55 kg