Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - Psychedelic Furs, Mirror Moves LP

NEW - Psychedelic Furs, Mirror Moves LP

SKU: 88985460011

Regular price $39.00
Regular price Sale price $39.00
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

Mirror Moves is the fourth studio album by the English rock band the Psychedelic Furs. It was released 24 August 1984 by Columbia Records, two years after their previous album, Forever Now.

The album includes the dance hit "Heartbeat" and the chart hits "Heaven" and "The Ghost in You". Despite substantial success internationally, "Heaven" was not released as a single in America. Instead, another track from the album, "Here Come Cowboys", was released, and the video for it received some airplay on MTV.

Furs drummer Vince Ely had left the band, leaving lead singer Richard Butler, bass player Tim Butler and guitarist John Ashton to work as a trio. Producer Keith Forsey handled the majority of the drumming on the album, with session musician Tommy Price playing on two tracks. The cover artwork and design was a tribute to artist Barney Bubbles, who had died the previous year. He was acknowledged in the credits with the words "after Barney Bubbles".

The album became their second to go gold in the US.



Relove Vinyl - Upstairs at Relove Oxley

1D / 62 Blunder Road Oxley, Brisbane 

Google Us for more Information


Ebay Customers

For Multiple Purchases, please wait until we invoice you so you can save on Postage

View full details