Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - Scream, NMC17 (Dave Grohl)

NEW - Scream, NMC17 (Dave Grohl)


Regular price $25.00
Regular price $42.00 Sale price $25.00
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

Scream was formed in 1981 by vocalist Peter Stahl, his brother Franz Stahl on guitar, Skeeter Thompson on bass, and Kent Stax on drums. The next few years would see the addition of second guitarist Robert Lee Davidson and keyboard player Bobby Madden. Following three LPs on Dischord Records, Scream's No More Censorship was released by reggae label Ras Records in August 1988. A seminal album of the DC punk scene, the album was the first to feature Dave Grohl, who replaced Stax for the album and stayed with the band until they disbanded in 1990.

This was the first Scream album the now world famous musician ever played on.  Since disbanding, several incarnations of Scream have reunited/resurfaced for random tours and recordings since. Members of the band went on to form countless other influential actis, including Nirvana, Wool, Foo Fighters, Queens of the Stone Age, Goatsnake, The Suspects and others.  Southern Lord is proud to be chosen to reissue Scream's everlasting No More Censorship album. The band found the original multi-track tapes and Southern Lord had them prepped for a remix at Grohl's 606 studio. The new mix sounds vital and intense: the entire packaging, layout and design is completely different from the original, with the inclusion of photos, lyrics, poetry and other personal writingfr from the band during that era. Pressed on red/yellow vinyl with unreleased tracks and an extensive 32 page lyric book.

View full details