Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW (Euro) - Soundtrack, The Man Who Fell to Earth 2LP

NEW (Euro) - Soundtrack, The Man Who Fell to Earth 2LP

SKU: 4799212

Regular price $47.00
Regular price Sale price $47.00
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

40 years ago, David Bowie starred in the sci-fi cult classic The Man Who Fell to Earth, which birthed one of his greatest personas: The Thin White Duke. In commemoration of its upcoming anniversary, the film will return to UK theaters on September 9th. That same day, the film’s soundtrack will be released commercially for the very first time.

Bowie originally intended to handle the soundtrack himself, but director Nic Roeg ultimately decided to go in a different direction. Instead, the music was coordinated by The Mamas & the Papas’ John Phillips, with contributions from Japanese percussionist-composer Stomu Yamash’ta and former Rolling Stones guitarist Mick Taylor. Several of the songs Bowie wrote for The Man Who Fell to Earth — including “Subterraneans” — ended up on his 1977 album, Low.

“Due to the recent discovery of lost master tapes,” Universal will finally issue The Man Who Fell to Earth soundtrack as a two-disc CD/LP set on September 9th. A deluxe box set, out November 18th, adds on a 48-page hardcover book that tells the story of why the soundtrack never came out, in addition to a new essay about the film by Paolo Hewitt, and notes from the film’s editor Graeme Clifford.

The Man Who Fell to Earth Soundtrack Tracklist:

LP 1

01. Stomu Yamashta – Poker Dice

02. Louis Armstrong – Blueberry Hill

03. John Phillips – Jazz II

04. Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra – Venus: The Bringer Of Peace

05. John Phillips – Boys From The South

06. Stomu Yamashta – 33 1/3

07. John Phillips – Rhumba Boogie

08. The Kingston Trio – Try To Remember

09. Stomu Yamashta – Mandala

10. John Phillips – America

11. Stomu Yamashta – Wind Words

12. John Phillips – Jazz


LP 2

01. Stomu Yamashta – One Way

02. John Phillips – Space Capsule

03. John Phillips – Bluegrass Breakdown

04. John Phillips – Desert Shack

05. Stomu Yamashta – Memory Of Hiroshima

06. John Phillips – Window

07. John Phillips – Alberto

08. Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra – Mars: The Bringer Of War (Excerpt)

09. John Phillips – Liar, Liar

10. John Phillips – Hello Mary Lou

11. Robert Farnon – Silent Night

12. Genevieve Waite – Love Is Coming Back

13. John Phillips – The Man Who Fell To Earth (Demo)


Relove Vinyl - Upstairs at Relove Oxley

1D / 62 Blunder Road Oxley, Brisbane 

Google Us for more Information


Ebay Customers

For Multiple Purchases, please wait until we invoice you so you can save on Postage

View full details