Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - INXS, Welcome To Wherever You Are LP

NEW - INXS, Welcome To Wherever You Are LP

SKU: 3777903

Regular price $34.50
Regular price Sale price $34.50
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

Welcome to Wherever You Are is the eighth album by the Australian rock band INXS, which was released on 3 August 1992. With grunge and alternative music breaking into the mainstream, INXS tried to establish a new direction for itself, incorporating sitars, a 60-piece orchestra, and a much more "raw" sound to their music. In its four star review of the album, Q called it "... a far more engaging and heartfelt collection than anything the group has put out in recent memory ... It rocks," and listed it as one of the 50 Best Albums of 1992. It was the first album by an Australian artist to debut on the UK album chart at No.1 since AC/DC’s “Back In Black”.

Ultimately, however, with lack of promotion by their label and the band not touring for the album (wanting a break), the record failed to match the success of INXS's two previous albums, Kick and X. Though it still reached number-one in the UK, the band's popularity soon waned. While the single "Baby Don't Cry" was a Top 20 hit in the UK, the album's biggest American hit was "Not Enough Time", which reached No. 2 on the Billboard Modern Rock Tracks chart, and stayed there for five consecutive weeks.

In 2002, a remastered version of the album was released that included five previously unreleased tracks.

Track List


Heaven Sent


Taste It

Not Enough Time

All Around

Baby Don't Cry

Beautiful Girl

Wishing Well

Back on Line

Strange Desire

Men and Women



Relove Vinyl - Upstairs at Relove Oxley

1D / 62 Blunder Road Oxley, Brisbane 

Google Us for more Information


Ebay Customers

For Multiple Purchases, please wait until we invoice you so you can save on Postage

View full details