Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - Aerosmith, Night in the Ruts LP

NEW - Aerosmith, Night in the Ruts LP


Regular price $46.50
Regular price Sale price $46.50
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

Night in the Ruts is the sixth studio album by American rock band Aerosmith, released on November 1, 1979, by Columbia Records. Guitarist Joe Perry left the band midway through its recording.

The album was initially produced at the band's Warehouse rehearsal space by Jack Douglas, who had produced Aerosmith's previous four albums, but later Columbia Records brought in Gary Lyons to replace Douglas as the producer.

Track listing

Side one

No. Title Writer(s) Length

1. "No Surprize" Steven Tyler, Joe Perry 4:25

2. "Chiquita" Tyler, Perry 4:24

3. "Remember (Walking in the Sand)" (The Shangri-Las cover) Shadow Morton 4:04

4. "Cheese Cake" Tyler, Perry 4:15


Side two

No. Title Writer(s) Length

5. "Three Mile Smile" Tyler, Perry 3:42

6. "Reefer Head Woman" (Jazz Gillum cover) Joe Bennett, Jazz Gillum, Lester Melrose 4:01

7. "Bone to Bone (Coney Island White Fish Boy)" Tyler, Perry 2:59

8. "Think About It" (The Yardbirds cover) Keith Relf, Jimmy Page, Jim McCarty 3:34

9. "Mia" Tyler 4:14

View full details