Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - Amyl & The Sniffers, Comfort to Me (Indie Blue) LP

NEW - Amyl & The Sniffers, Comfort to Me (Indie Blue) LP

SKU: B2B003B

Regular price $48.50
Regular price Sale price $48.50
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

Late in 2020, Amyl and The Sniffers went into the studio with producer Dan Luscombe to record their sophomore album, Comfort To Me. Written over a long year of lockdown, the album was influenced by and expanded on a heavier pool of references - old-school rock’n’roll (AC/DC, Rose Tattoo, Motörhead and Wendy O Williams), modern hardcore (Warthog and Power Trip) and the steady homeland heroes (Coloured Balls and Cosmic Psychos).

Lyrically, the album was influenced by Taylor’s rap idols and countless garage bands. Seventeen songs were recorded in the Comfort to Me sessions and the top 13 made the cut. They were mixed long-distance by Nick Launay (Nick Cave, IDLES, Yeah Yeah Yeahs) and mastered by Bernie Grundman (Michael Jackson, Prince, Dr Dre).


Relove Vinyl - Upstairs at Relove Oxley

1D / 62 Blunder Road Oxley, Brisbane 

Google Us for more Information

Track Listing

1. Guided by Angels

2. Freaks to the Front

3. Choices

4. Security

5. Hertz

6. No More Tears

7. Maggot

8. Capital

9. Don’t Fence Me In

10. Knifey

11. Don’t Need A Cunt (Like You To Love Me)

12. Laughing

13. Snakes

View full details