Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - B52s, Cosmic Thing

NEW - B52s, Cosmic Thing

SKU: RCV1-25854

Regular price $41.00
Regular price Sale price $41.00
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

Cosmic Thing is the fifth studio album by American new wave band the B-52's, released in 1989. It contains the singles "Love Shack" and "Roam". The success of the album served as a comeback after the death of guitarist Ricky Wilson in 1985.

Six of the album's songs were produced by Nile Rodgers in New York City, and the remaining four by Don Was in upstate New York. The band embarked on the Cosmic Tour to promote the album.


Track listing

All tracks written by Kate Pierson, Fred Schneider, Keith Strickland, and Cindy Wilson, except "Roam", music by the B-52's, with lyrics by Robert Waldrop.

Side one

No. Title Vocal Length

1. "Cosmic Thing" Schneider, Pierson, Wilson 3:50

2. "Dry County" Schneider, Strickland, Pierson, Wilson 4:54

3. "Deadbeat Club" Wilson, Pierson, Schneider, Strickland 4:45

4. "Love Shack" Schneider, Pierson, Wilson 5:21

5. "Junebug" Schneider, Pierson, Wilson 5:04


Side two

No. Title Vocal Length

6. "Roam" Pierson, Wilson 4:54

7. "Bushfire" Wilson, Pierson, Schneider 4:58

8. "Channel Z" Pierson, Wilson, Schneider 4:49

9. "Topaz" Pierson, Wilson, Schneider, Strickland 4:20

10. "Follow Your Bliss" Pierson, Sara Lee 4:08

View full details