Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - Beach Boys, That's Why God Made Radio LP

NEW - Beach Boys, That's Why God Made Radio LP

SKU: 4631991

Regular price $20.00
Regular price $24.00 Sale price $20.00
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

That's Why God Made the Radio is the twenty-ninth studio album by American rock band the Beach Boys, released on June 5, 2012 on Capitol Records. Produced by Brian Wilson, the album was recorded to coincide with the band's 50th anniversary. It is their first album to feature original material since Summer in Paradise in 1992, their first album to feature guitarist and backing vocalist David Marks since Little Deuce Coupe in 1963, and their first album since the 1998 death of co-founder Carl Wilson.

Preceded by the single "That's Why God Made the Radio", the album reached number 3 on the Billboard 200 and was their highest charting studio album of new material since 1965, placing them second all-time with longest span of top 10 albums at 49 years

Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Lead vocal(s) Length

1. "Think About the Days" Brian Wilson Joe Thomasgroup 1:27

2. "That's Why God Made the Radio" Wilson Thomas Larry Millas Jim Peterik Brian Wilson 3:19

3. "Isn't It Time" Wilson Mike Love Thomas Millas Peterik Wilson Bruce Johnston Al Jardine Mike Love Jeff Foskett3:45

4. "Spring Vacation" Wilson Love Thomas Love Johnston Wilson3:06

5. "The Private Life of Bill and Sue" Wilson Thomas Wilson 4:17

6. "Shelter" Wilson Thomas Wilson Foskett3:02

7. "Daybreak Over the Ocean" Love Love 4:20

8. "Beaches in Mind" Wilson Love Thomas Love 2:38

9. "Strange World" Wilson Thomas Wilson 3:03

10. "From There to Back Again" Wilson Thomas Jardine Wilson 3:23

11. "Pacific Coast Highway" Wilson Thomas Wilson 1:47

12. "Summer's Gone" Wilson Jon Bon Jovi Thomas Wilson 4:41

View full details