Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - Flamin Lips, Soft Bulletin Companion (Silver) 2LP

NEW - Flamin Lips, Soft Bulletin Companion (Silver) 2LP

SKU: 1_093624885016

Regular price $74.50
Regular price Sale price $74.50
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

The Soft Bulletin Companion is a famous promo featuring outtakes, alternate mixes, and radio sessions from the era. It is widely circulated among the fan community.

Following the success of The Flaming Lips breakthrough album The Soft Bulletin in 1999, there was a demand for outtakes and other related non-album tracks by fans of the band at radio and in the media. To satisfy this demand Scott Booker, the band’s long-time manager, compiled a playlist and burned home-made CDs of rare and interesting tracks which were selectively distributed by Scott and Warner Records.

The 13-track compilation featured outtakes from The Soft Bulletin, including unreleased songs, single b-sides from around the world, alternate mixes and a cover version. It also notably included stereo versions of tracks from Zaireeka – the legendary 4-CD album preceding The Soft Bulletin that required 4 separate audio systems for playback so the consumer could experience the full album.

Released: 21st June 2021



Relove Vinyl - Upstairs at Relove Oxley

1D / 62 Blunder Road Oxley, Brisbane 

Google Us for more Information

Track Listing

Side A

1. 3500 Ft. Of Despair

2. 1000Ft. Hands (Early Mix)

3. 2025 (Your Invisible Now)

4. Buggin' (Lips Mix)

Side B

1. A Machine In India (Edit)

2. Okay I'll Admit

3. The Captain

Side C

1. Satellite Of You

2. The Spiderbite Song (early Mix)

3. Slow Motion (Early Mix)

Side D

1. 1000Ft. Hands (Final Mix)

2. Little Hands (Rough Mix)

3. The Big Ol' Bug

View full details