Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - INXS, Shabooh Shoobah LP

NEW - INXS, Shabooh Shoobah LP

SKU: 3777893

Regular price $28.00
Regular price Sale price $28.00
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

Shabooh Shoobah is Australian rock group INXS's third studio album and was released on 16 October 1982. It peaked at No. 5 on the ARIA Albums Chart and remained on the chart for 94 weeks. It was the band's first album to be released worldwide and appeared on the United States Billboard 200 and on the Hot Pop Albums Chart.

The album spawned four singles, "The One Thing" (July 1982), "Don't Change" (October), "To Look at You" (March 1983) and "Black and White" (June). It was produced by Mark Opitz for WEA Australia with most tracks written by band members Andrew Farriss and Michael Hutchence.

The name "Shabooh Shoobah" is an onomatopoeia of a rhythm in the song "Spy of Love"

View full details