Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - Jay-Z, In My Life Vol. 1 - 2LP (IMPORT)

NEW - Jay-Z, In My Life Vol. 1 - 2LP (IMPORT)

SKU: 5363921

Regular price $62.50
Regular price Sale price $62.50
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

In My Lifetime, Vol. 1 is the second studio album by American rapper Jay-Z, released on November 4, 1997, by Roc-A-Fella Records and Def Jam Recordings. The album debuted at #3 on the US Billboard 200 chart and was certified Platinum by the RIAA.

The album features guest contributions by Lil' Kim, Foxy Brown, Babyface, Blackstreet, Teddy Riley, Too $hort, and Puff Daddy. Producers for Reasonable Doubt such as DJ Premier and Ski contribute to a limited number of beats on this album, though the majority of the production is handled by Puff Daddy's production team The Hitmen from the Bad Boy label, giving the album a generally glossier sound than its predecessor.

It displayed a shift from the mafioso rap themes of his first effort to the so-called "jiggy" era of late 90's hip-hop, often credited to videos and albums from Puff Daddy and his Bad Boy record label's roster of artists including Notorious B.I.G. (the first two singles from his second album were both huge pop hits) and Mase.

"Reasonable Doubt was like an introduction," Jay-Z told MTV News. "Like, you know, meeting somebody out on the street... Everything, your whole conversation is very general, not too much detail and things like that. Its just that 'In My Lifetime' is more detailed, more in-depth. Much more personal."


Relove Vinyl - Upstairs at Relove Oxley

1D / 62 Blunder Road Oxley, Brisbane 

Google Us for more Information

Track Listing


1. Intro / A Million And One Questions / Rhyme No More

2. The City Is Mine

3. I Know What Girls Like


1. Imaginary Player

2. Streets Is Watching

3. Friend Or Foe '98

4. Lucky Me


1. (Always Be My) Sunshine

2. Who You Wit II

3. Face Off


1. Real Niggaz

2. Rap Game/Crack Game

3. Where I'm From

4. You Must Love Me

View full details