Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW (Euro) - MC Hammer, Please Hammer Don't Hurt 'Em LP

NEW (Euro) - MC Hammer, Please Hammer Don't Hurt 'Em LP

SKU: 5734273

Regular price $39.00
Regular price Sale price $39.00
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

Please Hammer, Don't Hurt 'Em is the third studio album (and second major-label release) by MC Hammer, released on February 12, 1990 by Capitol Records. The album was produced, recorded, and mixed by Felton Pilate and James Earley.

The album ranked number one for 21 weeks on the US Billboard 200, due primarily to the success of the single "U Can't Touch This".

Likewise, the album saw longevity on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart, peaking at number one and staying at the top for 28 weeks.

The singles released from the album all proved to be successful on radio and video television, with "U Can't Touch This", "Pray", "Have You Seen Her", "Here Comes the Hammer" and "Yo!! Sweetness" (UK only) all charting. The album raised rap music to a new level of popularity. It is the first hip-hop album ever to be certified diamond by the RIAA for sales of over ten million in the United States. It remains one of the genre's all-time best-selling albums. To date, the album has sold as many as 18 million units.

01 - Here Comes the Hammer

02 - U Can't Touch This

03 - Have you Seen Her

04 - Yo!! Sweetness

05 - Help the Children

06 - On your Face

07 - Dancin' Machine

08 - Pray

09 - Crime Story

10 - She's Soft and Wet

11 - Black is Black

12 - Lets Go Deeper

13 - Work This


Relove Vinyl - Upstairs at Relove Oxley

1D / 62 Blunder Road Oxley, Brisbane 

Google Us for more Information


Ebay Customers

For Multiple Purchases, please wait until we invoice you so you can save on Postage

View full details