Skip to product information
1 of 3

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - Paramore, After Laughter Black and White LP

NEW - Paramore, After Laughter Black and White LP

SKU: 7567866092

Regular price $34.00
Regular price Sale price $34.00
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

After Laughter is the fifth studio album by American rock band Paramore. It was released on May 12, 2017, through Fueled by Ramen as a follow-up to Paramore, their 2013 self-titled album. The album was produced by guitarist Taylor York alongside previous collaborator, Justin Meldal-Johnsen. It is the band's first album since the return of drummer Zac Farro, who left the band with his brother Josh in 2010, and the departure of former bassist Jeremy Davis, who left the band in 2015.

After Laughter represents a complete departure from the usual pop punk and alternative rock sound of their previous releases. The album touches on themes of exhaustion, depression and anxiety, contrasting the upbeat and vibrant sound of the record.

Upon release, After Laughter received critical acclaim from music critics, who praised the band's new sonic direction and the 1980s new wave and synth-pop sound on the album.

The album was supported by five singles: "Hard Times", released on April 19, 2017 as the lead single, "Told You So", released two weeks later as the second single, "Fake Happy", released on August 29, 2017 as the third single, "Rose-Colored Boy", released on March 2, 2018 as the fourth single, and "Caught in the Middle," released on June 26, 2018 as the fifth single. After Laughter debuted at number six on the US Billboard 200, making it their third top 10 on the chart, with 67,000 album-equivalent units.


Track listing

All tracks written by Hayley Williams and Taylor York, except where noted.

No. Title Writer(s) Length

1. "Hard Times" 3:02

2. "Rose-Colored Boy" WilliamsYorkZac Farro3:32

3. "Told You So" 3:08

4. "Forgiveness" 3:39

5. "Fake Happy" 3:55

6. "26" 3:41

7. "Pool" WilliamsYorkFarro3:52

8. "Grudges" WilliamsYorkFarro3:07

9. "Caught in the Middle" 3:34

10. "Idle Worship" 3:18

11. "No Friend" WilliamsYorkAaron Weiss3:23

12. "Tell Me How" 4:20

View full details