Skip to product information
1 of 2

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - Pink Floyd, A Momentary Lapse of Reason LP

NEW - Pink Floyd, A Momentary Lapse of Reason LP

SKU: 88875184301

Regular price $57.50
Regular price Sale price $57.50
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

'A Momentary Lapse of Reason' is Pink Floyd's thirteenth studio album, released in September 1987. It followed guitarist David Gilmour's decision to include material recorded for his third solo album on a new Pink Floyd album with Pink Floyd drummer Nick Mason and keyboardist Richard Wright.

Although for legal reasons Wright could not be re-admitted to the band, with Mason he helped Gilmour craft what became the first Pink Floyd album since the departure of bass guitarist, singer, and primary songwriter Roger Waters in December 1985.

'A Momentary Lapse Of Reason' was recorded primarily on Gilmour's converted houseboat, Astoria. Its production was marked by an ongoing legal dispute with Waters as to who owned the rights to Pink Floyd's name, an issue resolved several months after the album was released. Unlike many of Pink Floyd's studio albums, 'A Momentary Lapse Of Reason' has no central theme and is instead a collection of songs written by Gilmour, sometimes with outside songwriters.


Relove Vinyl - Upstairs at Relove Oxley

1D / 62 Blunder Road Oxley, Brisbane 

Google Us for more Information


Ebay Customers

For Multiple Purchases, please wait until we invoice you so you can save on Postage

View full details