Skip to product information
1 of 2

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - Placebo, Place for Us to Dream 4LP Box

NEW - Placebo, Place for Us to Dream 4LP Box

SKU: RIS502001

Regular price $165.00
Regular price Sale price $165.00
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

A Place for Us to Dream is a compilation album by the English alternative rock band Placebo. It was released on 7 October 2016, as part of the band's twentieth anniversary celebrations.

It consists of 36 tracks, including songs off albums, single versions, radio edits, live performances and redux editions of previously released songs, as well as the 2016 single "Jesus' Son". The compilation includes all Placebo songs that have been released as singles, apart from "Burger Queen Français", "Twenty Years" and "The Never-Ending Why".

"A place for us to dream" is a lyric from the song "Narcoleptic" on Placebo's third album, Black Market Music. The album cover is an iconic photo taken during the 2011 Vancouver Stanley Cup riot

4x 180 GSM heavyweight black vinyl housed in a special hard case box.

24-page book with never-before-seen photos curated by Brian Molko & Stefan Olsdal,  from throughout the band’s 20-year career.  

Includes a download card for high-res WAV versions of the tracks.


Vinyl 1

A1. Pure Morning (Radio Edit)

A2. Jesus’ Son (Radio Edit)

A3. Come Home

A4. Every You Every Me (Single Version)

B1. Too Many Friends

B2. Nancy Boy (Radio Edit)

B3. 36 Degrees (Version 2016)

B4. Taste In Men (Radio Edit)

B5. The Bitter End


Vinyl 2

A1. Without You I'm Nothing (feat. David Bowie)

A2. English Summer Rain (Single Verison)

A3. Breathe Underwater (Slow)

A4. Soulmates

B1. Meds (feat. Alison Mosshart)

B2. Bright Lights (Single Version)

B3. Song To Say Goodbye (Radio Edit)

B4. Infra-Red

B5. Running Up That Hill


Vinyl 3

 A1. B3 (Radio Edit)

A2. For What It’s Worth

A3. Teenage Angst

A4. You Don’t Care About Us (Radio Edit)

A5. Ashtray Heart

B1. Broken Promise (feat. Michael Stipe)

B2. Slave To The Wage (Radio Edit)

B3. Bruise Pristine (Radio Edit)

B4. This Picture

B5. Protégé Moi


Vinyl 4

A1. Because I Want You (Redux Version)

A2. Black-Eyed

A3. Lazarus

A4. I Know (Version 2008)

B1. A Million Little Pieces (Radio Edit)

B2. Special Needs (Radio Edit)

B3. Special K

B4. Loud Like Love

View full details