Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - Post Truth, Responses to Trauma EP

NEW - Post Truth, Responses to Trauma EP


Regular price $39.50
Regular price Sale price $39.50
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

Released 13TH NOVEMBER 2020

In the aftermath of the post-earthquake construction boom, when the steelworks had started winding down, an eerie silence fell over Newcastle; jobs were hard to find, businesses were boarded up. But, in the mid-nineties, a rumble could be felt beneath the surface. It wasn’t another tremor, it was a new generation of punk and hardcore bands that formed as a rebuttal to political inaction and social stagnation.

Dale Townsend, Murray Ruse and Jamie Hay emerged during this upheaval and formed the seminal Novocastrian political punk band Conation.

Through touring the country, they met Sydney guitarist, Chris Buttery, who played in the cathartic and crushing The Stockholm Syndrome and the blackened hardcore band, Deadstare. In 2017, after twenty years of friendship, it was time to start a project together. Something heavier and more considered than their past projects. They started Post Truth.

In 2018, Post Truth self-released a 5 song 12” and toured Australia’s major cities in support of this release. Amongst many local shows, they have also supported international bands such as Necrot, Cult Leader & the mighty Eyehategod.

Post Truth’s new record, “Responses to Trauma”, conceptualises a narrative of traumatic experiences, the brutal ones that stick with us, consume us and change us.

Responses to Trauma was recorded and mixed by Mike Deslandes (of YLVA & High Tension) at Woodriver Studios, Newcastle Australia. Mike has recorded the likes of The Cosmic Psychos, Tropical Fuck Storm, Mental Cavity & The Nation Blue.



Relove Vinyl - Upstairs at Relove Oxley

1D / 62 Blunder Road Oxley, Brisbane 

Google Us for more Information


Ebay Customers

For Multiple Purchases, please wait until we invoice you so you can save on Postage

View full details