Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - Powderfinger, Unreleased (1998-2010) Bone Coloured LP

NEW - Powderfinger, Unreleased (1998-2010) Bone Coloured LP

SKU: 0741750

Regular price $52.50
Regular price Sale price $52.50
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

RELEASE DATE: 27th Nov 2020

Following the release of a 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition of their seminal album Odyssey Number Five, Powderfinger today unveil their highly anticipated new album ‘Unreleased’, their first new album in a decade.

‘Unreleased’ comprises a collection of previously unheard and unreleased tracks recorded at the peak of the band’s career and spans the years 1998 – 2010. Located on various hard drives and tapes hidden in the depths of the band’s archives, they discovered around 50 unreleased songs whilst compiling the 20th anniversary deluxe edition of ‘Odyssey Number Five’. The band have selected what they feel could be some of their best shelved material for ‘Unreleased’ in 10 songs which, for one reason or another, just didn’t make an album cut or didn’t suit the purposes of what they were doing at the time.

“We were always careful to keep our albums to around about vinyl length. While we searched for material from the ON5 writing and recording period we kept uncovering long forgotten tunes that were unmixed, unfinished or unsuitable for the purposes of the records we made. We narrowed it down to about 15 and then down to a final 10. It brought back lots of memories and stories and made it clear how high we had set the bar with regard to the quality of songs we released.”

The album comes off the back of recent single ‘Day By Day’, which was recorded during sessions for the band’s fifth album, Vulture Street (2003).

“Day by Day was never completed until we opened the archives and went sniffing around for tracks that had never been released,” says vocalist Bernard Fanning, “we never even really had a rough mix of it as we had obviously decided at the time that it didn’t quite fit with the rest of the songs on that album. Looking back now, I’m not sure why and I’m actually amazed we didn’t find a place for it on the record. Once we found it, we had Nick Didia remix it and get it into shape”.


1. Day By Day

2. Daybreak

3. What Are You Waiting For

4. Diamond Ring

5. Say It So I Know

6. Lou Doimand

7. I Dont Want To Be Your Problem

8. Rule Of Thumb

9. Happy

10. Wrecking Ball



Relove Vinyl - Upstairs at Relove Oxley

1D / 62 Blunder Road Oxley, Brisbane 

Google Us for more Information


Ebay Customers

For Multiple Purchases, please wait until we invoice you so you can save on Postage

View full details