Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - Soundtrack, Split OST (Yellow) 2LP

NEW - Soundtrack, Split OST (Yellow) 2LP

SKU: WW075

Regular price $89.50
Regular price Sale price $89.50
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

Waxwork Records is proud to present the debut film score vinyl release to M. Night Shyamalan's Split (2016). Split, a terrifying, breakneck thriller, centers on Kevin Wendell Crumb (James McAvoy), a man with dissociative identity disorder whose more sinister personalities (collectively known as The Horde) kidnap three teenage girls.

The plan is to feed the "impure" girls to another of Crumb's personalities, a superhuman creature known as The Beast. The final girl, Casey Cooke (Anya Taylor-Joy) is spared because The Beast sees scars covering Casey's body, markers of childhood abuse. Because Casey, unlike the other girls, has suffered, her heart is pure. "Rejoice," The Beast tells her. "The broken are the more evolved." The Split score, by West Dylan Thordson, became the first collaboration between Shyamalan and the composer. Sonic, sinister and foreboding, the music was unlike any recorded for a film before. "I started by recording several loose takes of some simple harmonic bowing ideas with a cellist and violinist," Thordson said. "The intention was to heavily modulate the captured sounds.

While playing around with an idea in the past, I'd accidentally captured something like this and wanted to explore it more. The resulting sound was extremely chaotic, unpredictable, and scary. It felt haunted and seemed to capture the otherworldly, tortured, animalistic quality I was looking for. I wanted it to feel like "Jaws," foreshadowing the existence of this malevolent being." West Dylan Thordson is an American film music composer. He is best known for his original scores to Joy, The Jinx: The Life and Deaths of Robert Durst, Foxcatcher and M. Night Shyamalan's Split and Glass. Split Original Motion Picture Score Features: * The Complete Film Score by West Dylan Thordson

  • 180 Gram Double LP Yellow Colored Vinyl
  • * Old Style Tip-On Gatefold Jackets with Satin Coating
  • * Deluxe Packaging
  • * Pencil and Ink Illustrations by Jonas Scharf
  • * Colors by Dennis Calero
  • * Heavyweight Printed Insert


Relove Vinyl - Upstairs at Relove Oxley
1D / 62 Blunder Road Oxley, Brisbane 
Google Us for more Information

Track Listing

1. Opening
2. What'S Wrong With Barry?
3. Dr. Fletcher In Philadelphia
4. A Way Out
5. Dr. Fletcher And The World
6. What Are You Up To, Dennis?
7. Casey Tells The Truth
1. Somebody Save Us
2. Last Rites
3. I Know You Want To Tell Me Something
4. There Are Things That Are Hard To Believe
5. I'M Really Sad You Feel This Way
1. Arrival
2. Meeting The Others
3. The Beast Is On The Move
4. Dr. Fletcher'S Death
5. Casey Meets The Beast
1. Kevin Wendell Crumb
2. The Standoff
3. The Rise Of The Beast
4. Rejoice
5. The Beast (Bonus Track)

View full details