Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - Soundtrack, Suicide Squad OST (Black) LP

NEW - Soundtrack, Suicide Squad OST (Black) LP


Regular price $84.50
Regular price Sale price $84.50
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

Mondo, in conjunction with Troll Court / WaterTower Music, is proud to present the premiere vinyl pressing of the latest mix-tape masterpiece curated by writer/director James Gunn... the soundtrack for his superhero action-adventure film THE SUICIDE SQUAD.

"A movie to me is two things," Gunn says, "Picture and sound. It's how you put those two things together that help tell a story and hopefully move an audience. So, music is incredibly important!"

THE SUICIDE SQUAD (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack), which Gunn calls his 'curated mix tape' matches the energy of a story about a collection of the most degenerate delinquents in the DC lineup, featuring everything from 50's swing (Louis Prima's 'Just A Gigolo / I Ain't Got Nobody (And Nobody Cares For Me) - Medley') to 80's punk rock (Jim Carroll Band's 'People Who Died') to modern Samba Pop and Brazillian Hip-Hop (Ceu's 'Samba Na Sola' and Drik Barbosa's 'Quem Tem Joga' respectively), alongside classics by Kansas, Pixies and Johnny Cash, and a handful of today's rising stars like grandson and Jessie Reyez; in addition to their own songs, the latter two even perform the duet 'Rain' which was written specifically for the film. Combined, you have the next best thing to a curated playlist from the master of mix-tapes.

Pressed on 180 Gram Black Vinyl


Relove Vinyl - Upstairs at Relove Oxley
1D / 62 Blunder Road Oxley, Brisbane 
Google Us for more Information

Track Listing

Side A
1.    Folsom Prison Blues (Live At Folsom State Prison, Folsom, Ca - January 1968) - Johnny Cash
2.    People Who Died - The Jim Carroll Band
3.    Sucker's Prayer - The Decemberists
4.    Samba Na Sola - C U
5.    Whistle For The Choir - The Fratellis
6.    Point Of Know Return - Kansas
7.    Sola - Jessie Reyez
8.    Just A Gigolo / I Ain't Got Nobody (And Nobody Cares For Me) - Medley - Louis Prima
Side B
1.    Can't Sleep - K.Flay
2.    Quem Tem Joga (Feat. Gloria Groove & Karol Conka) - Drik Barbosa
3.    Rain - Grandson & Jessie Reyez
4.    Hey - Pixies
5.    So Busted - Culture Abuse
6.    Oh No!!! - Grandson

View full details