Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - Soundtrack, The Midnight Club (Swirl Coloured) 2LP

NEW - Soundtrack, The Midnight Club (Swirl Coloured) 2LP

SKU: WW166

Regular price $78.95
Regular price Sale price $78.95
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

Released: 26th May 2023

Waxwork Records is thrilled to present THE MIDNIGHT CLUB Original Netflix Series Soundtrack By The Newton Brothers. Created and directed by Mike Flanagan (The Haunting Of Hill House, Midnight Mass, Doctor Sleep), the series brings back Flanagan's longtime collaborators THE NEWTON BROTHERS who once again bring their expert scoring blend of orchestral and synth driven cues wrapped in an eerie, ambient shroud of emotion and darkness. Starring Iman Benson, Igby Rigney, Ruth Codd, and Annarah Symone, The Midnight Club tells the story of a group of eight terminally ill young adults residing at the Brightcliffe Home hospice center. Each night at midnight, they gather in the Brightcliffe library to share scary stories. They have also formed a pact: the first to die from their disease must come back and communicate with them from the other side. With the score, The Newton Brothers lean on their classic roots of piano, effect pedals, synths, and skillful melody to create a dynamic and haunting composition. The continued sense of dread and fear undercuts the beauty of the music.

Though bright orchestral themes highlight the score, the electronic and ghostly arpeggiated sounds create a feeling of tension-building unease. Waxwork Records is proud to continue our series of official soundtracks with Mike Flanagan and The Newton Brothers with The Midnight Club Original Netflix Series Soundtrack.

Featuring the complete series music by The Newton Brothers pressed to heavyweight 'Beyond The Grave' swirl colored vinyl, deluxe gatefold packaging with design by Creepy Duck Design, an art print insert, and more!


Relove Oxley - Vintage, Vinyl and Collectibles

Google Us for more Information

View full details