Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - Soundtrack, Blinded By The Light (White) 2LP

NEW - Soundtrack, Blinded By The Light (White) 2LP

SKU: 19075976631

Regular price $64.50
Regular price Sale price $64.50
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

Blinded By The Light: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack brings together 12 essential Bruce Springsteen performances ranging from greatest hits and fan favorites ("Born To Run," "Dancing In The Dark," "Hungry Heart," "Because The Night") to previously unreleased tracks, including the long-sought-after studio recording of "I'll Stand By You." Also, for the first time on album, Blinded By The Light: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack presents two live rarities: the debut live performance of "The River" (from No Nukes '79 - Madison Square Garden, NYC - September 21, 1979) and an unforgettable acoustic solo performance of "The Promised Land" (Concert for Valor - The National Mall, Washington DC, November 11, 2014).

In addition to the Springsteen performances, Blinded By The Light: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack includes period tracks and dialog from the film and premieres "For You My Love," a new song written for the film by soundtrack composer A.R. Rahman ("Slumdog Millionaire"). Rahman has won six National Film Awards, two Academy Awards, two Grammy Awards, a BAFTA Award, a Golden Globe Award, fifteen Filmfare Awards and seventeen Filmfare Awards South.



Relove Vinyl - Upstairs at Relove Oxley

1D / 62 Blunder Road Oxley, Brisbane 

Ebay Customers should Google Us for more Information

Track Listing

LP 1 - Side A

1. Ode To Javed/Javed's Poem A.R. Rahman

2. It's a Sin Pet Shop Boys

3. The Sun Always Shines On T.V. a-ha

4. "The Boss Of Us All" (dialogue)

5. Dancing In The Dark Bruce Springsteen

6. "You Should Be Listening To Our Music" (dialogue)

7. "I Never Knew Music Could Be Like This" (dialogue)

8. *The River Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band (Live at Madison Square Garden, New York, NY September 21, 1979) (previously unavailable on an album)

LP 1 - Side B

1. "Number One Paki Film" (dialogue)

2. Badlands Bruce Springsteen

3. Cover Me Bruce Springsteen

4. Thunder Road Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band (Live at The Roxy Theater, West Hollywood, CA October 18, 1975)

5. Get Outta My Way Fascist Pigs Amer Chadha-Patel

6. "Do It For Me" (dialogue)

7. Prove It All Night Bruce Springsteen

LP 2 - Side C

1. Hungry Heart Bruce Springsteen

2. "You, Meand Bruce" (dialogue)

3. Because The Night Bruce Springsteen

4. Maar Chadapa Heera

5. *The Promised Land - Bruce Springsteen (Live on The National Mall, Washington, D.C. November 11, 2014)

LP 2 - Side D

1. Blinded By The Light Bruce Springsteen

2. Born To Run Bruce Springsteen

3. *I'll Stand By You Bruce Springsteen (previously unreleased studio recording)

4. *For You My Love A.R. Rahman (new original song for film)


View full details