Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - Soundtrack, Tribute to Repo Man (Glow in the Dark) LP RSD

NEW - Soundtrack, Tribute to Repo Man (Glow in the Dark) LP RSD

SKU: 616011914672

Regular price $87.50
Regular price Sale price $87.50
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

FIRST TIME EVER ON VINYL! We had a blast working on a tribute to one of our favorite films of all time - the 1984 cult classic Repo Man - written and directed by Alex Cox, and featuring Harry Dean Stanton and Emilio Estevez. The original soundtrack celebrated the southern California punk movement of the late ‘70s/early ‘80s with bands Black Flag, Circle Jerks, Suicidal Tendencies, The Plugz, and Iggy Pop. We've recruited an outstanding group of artists to cover these now-classic punk tracks, including Those Darlins, Matthew Sweet, Amanda Palmer, Mike Watt, The Tellers, Black Francis, Weekend, Polar Bear Club, Moses Coltrane, New York Rivals, and The Suicide Dolls. This limited-edition RSD release is pressed on glow-in-the-dark vinyl, and features original illustrations inspired by the film from revered rock poster designer Lonny Unitus (Melvins, Guttermouth, Red Hot Chili Peppers). Pressed by hand in the USA.

Side A

1. “Repo Man” - Those Darlins

2. “TV Party” - Polar Bear Club

3. “Institutionalized” - Amanda Palmer & The Grand Theft Orchestra

4. “Coup D'Etat” - New York Rivals

5. “El Clavo Y La Cruz” - Black Francis & Spanish for Hitchhiking

Side B

1. “Pablo Picasso” - The Tellers

2. “Let's Have A War” - Mike Watt & The Secondmen

3. “When The Shit Hits The Fan” - The Suicide Dolls

4. “Hombre Secreto (Secret Agent Man)” - Matthew Sweet

5. “Bad Man” - Moses Coltrane

6. “Reel Ten” - Weekend

Available from 7:30am INSTORE - 12th June.
Available from 6:00pm ONLINE - 12th June
Vinyl details, Pricing and Artwork NOT Final until those dates



Relove Vinyl - Upstairs at Relove Oxley

1D / 62 Blunder Road Oxley, Brisbane 

Google Us for more Information


View full details