Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - U2, Songs of Experience Ltd Ed Blue 2LP

NEW - U2, Songs of Experience Ltd Ed Blue 2LP

SKU: 5797704

Regular price $59.50
Regular price Sale price $59.50
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

2LP 180gm Blue Vinyl, Featuring 3 Additional Tracks!

Recorded in Dublin, New York and Los Angeles, 'Songs of Experience' was completed earlier this year with its subject matter influenced by Brendan Kennelly's advice to Bono, to "...write as if you're dead." The result is a collection of songs in the form of intimate letters to places and people close to the singer's heart: family, friends, fans and indeed himself.

'Songs Of Experience' is the companion release to 2014's 'Songs Of Innocence,' the two titles drawing inspiration from a collection of poems, 'Songs of Innocence and Experience,' by the 18th century English mystic and poet William Blake.

Produced by Jacknife Lee and Ryan Tedder, with Steve Lillywhite, Andy Barlow and Jolyon Thomas, the album features a cover image by Anton Corbijn of band-members' teenage children Eli Hewson and Sian Evans.

Track Listing

1. Love Is All We Have Left

2. Lights of Home

3. You're The Best Thing About Me

4. Get out of Your Own Way

5. American Soul

6. Summer of love

7. Red Flag Day

8. The Showman (Little More Better)

9. The Little Things That Give You Away

10. Landlady

11. The Blackout

12. Love Is Bigger Than Anything in Its Way

13. 13 (There is a Light)

14. Ordinary Love (Extraordinary Mix)

15. Book Of Your Heart

16. Lights in Front of Me (String Arrangement)



Relove Vinyl - Upstairs at Relove Oxley

1D / 62 Blunder Road Oxley, Brisbane 

Google Us for more Information


Ebay Customers

For Multiple Purchases, please wait until we invoice you so you can save on Postage

View full details