Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - Bullet for My Valentine, Venom Vinyl

NEW - Bullet for My Valentine, Venom Vinyl

SKU: 88875117241

Regular price $32.00
Regular price $46.00 Sale price $32.00
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

Venom is the fifth studio album by the Welsh heavy metal band Bullet for My Valentine, released on 14 August 2015 via RCA Records, their second and last album under the label. It is the first album by the band since the departure of bassist Jason "Jay" James, which was announced in February 2015 while the band was recording the album. Jamie Mathias was announced as his replacement on 18 May 2015, along with the album's title, release date and release of the album's first single, "No Way Out". This would also be the final album with founding drummer Michael "Moose" Thomas who parted ways with the band officially in 2017.

"No Way Out" and "Broken" were premiered live during the band's headlining performance at the Camden Rocks Festival in London on 30 May 2015. The second and third singles, "You Want a Battle? (Here's a War)" and "Army of Noise", were released on 29 June and 17 July 2015, respectively. Another two songs, "Playing God" and "Worthless" were released respectively on 10 August and 13 August 2015. The whole album was made available for streaming on YouTube on 14 August 2015.

Jamie Mathias is credited as a band member but did not perform on this album; Tuck recorded all bass guitar parts instead. Mathias later said in an interview that he hopes to be involved in future band projects

View full details