Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - Counting Crows, Underwater Sunshine Vinyl

NEW - Counting Crows, Underwater Sunshine Vinyl


Regular price $69.50
Regular price $0.00 Sale price $69.50
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

Underwater Sunshine (Or What We Did On Our Summer Vacation) is the sixth studio album by American rock band Counting Crows, released on April 10, 2012, on Cooking Vinyl. The album is composed of cover songs, with vocalist Adam Duritz stating, "Sometimes it's great to play someone else's music and try to make it your own. Sometimes it's great just because it's fun."

Produced by both the band and Shawn Dealy, the album features tracks from the 1960s through to the 2010s, and includes songs written by band's early contemporaries, Tender Mercies and Sordid Humor, both of which included members of Counting Crows before the formation of the band.


Track listing

"Untitled (Love Song)" by The Romany Rye (written by Luke MacMaster) – 5:07

"Start Again" by Teenage Fanclub (Norman Blake) – 3:33

"Hospital" by Coby Brown (Coby Brown) – 3:08

"Mercy" by Tender Mercies (Kurt Stevenson, Patrick Winningham, Chris Boesel) – 3:31

"Meet on the Ledge" by Fairport Convention (Richard Thompson) – 3:37

"Like Teenage Gravity" by Kasey Anderson (Kasey Anderson) – 5:10

"Amie" by Pure Prairie League (Craig Fuller) – 4:33

"Coming Around" by Travis (Fran Healy) – 2:59

"Ooh La La" by Faces (Ronnie Lane, Ron Wood) – 4:37

"All My Failures" by Dawes (Taylor Goldsmith) – 4:37

"Return of the Grievous Angel" by Gram Parsons (Gram Parsons, Thomas Stanley Brown) – 4:22

"Four White Stallions" by Tender Mercies (Patrick Winningham, Jeff Trott, Dan Vickrey) – 4:00

"Jumping Jesus" by Sordid Humor (Tom Barnes, Jim Gordon) – 3:04

"You Ain't Goin' Nowhere" by Bob Dylan and The Byrds (Bob Dylan) – 4:19

"The Ballad of El Goodo" by Big Star (Alex Chilton and Chris Bell) – 4:49

View full details