Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - Crowded House, Together Alone LP

NEW - Crowded House, Together Alone LP

SKU: 4788025

Regular price $38.00
Regular price Sale price $38.00
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

Together Alone is the fourth studio album by New Zealand-Australian recording artists Crowded House. It was released in October 1993 and was their first album to feature multi-instrumentalist Mark Hart as a full band member.

Unlike the band's first three albums, which were recorded in the US and Australia and produced by Mitchell Froom, Together Alone was recorded in New Zealand with producer Youth.

Seven singles were released from Together Alone, including "Distant Sun", which was a top 10 hit in New Zealand and Canada, and "Locked Out" which reached number 12 on the UK singles chart and number 8 on the US Modern Rock chart,[5] the latter on the strength of the song's inclusion on the soundtrack of the 1994 film Reality Bites


Track listing

All tracks written by Neil Finn, except where noted.

No. Title Length

1. "Kare Kare" (Finn, Mark Hart, Nick Seymour, Paul Hester) 3:35

2. "In My Command" 3:43

3. "Nails In My Feet" 3:39

4. "Black and White Boy" 4:00

5. "Fingers of Love" 4:26

6. "Pineapple Head" 3:27

7. "Locked Out" 3:17

8. "Private Universe" 5:39

9. "Walking on the Spot" 2:54

10. "Distant Sun" 3:49

11. "Catherine Wheels" (Finn, Tim Finn, Seymour) 5:12

12. "Skin Feeling" (Hester) 3:56

13. "Together Alone" (Finn, Hart, Ngapo 'Bub' Wehi) 3:55

View full details