Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW - Joy Division, Closer LP

NEW - Joy Division, Closer LP

SKU: 2564618391

Regular price $45.00
Regular price Sale price $45.00
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

Limited 180gm audiophile vinyl LP repressing of this album by the Manchester post-punk icons featuring the original Peter Saville designed packaging.

Closer, the band's 1980 sophomore album released two months after the death of lead singer Ian Curtis, continued where the first album left off, with "Heart And Soul", "Isolation", and "Twenty Four Hours". Originally named Warsaw, the band consisted of singer Ian Curtis, guitarist and keyboardist Bernard Sumner, bassist Peter Hook, and drummer Stephen Morris.

Formed by Sumner and Hook right after they attended a Sex Pistols gig, Joy Division transcended their punk roots to develop a sound and style that made them one of the pioneers of the Post-Punk movement. In May 1980, on the eve of the band's debut American tour, Curtis, aged 23, committed suicide. After Curtis's death, the remaining members continued as New Order, achieving critical and commercial success. Today Joy Division are seen as one of the most influential bands of the late 1970s. Track List

Atrocity Exhibition [2007 Re-Mastered Album Version]

Isolation [2007 Re-Mastered Album Version]

Passover [2007 Re-Mastered Album Version]

Colony [2007 Re-Mastered Album Version]

A Means To An End [2007 Re-Mastered Album Version]

Heart And Soul [2007 Re-Mastered Album Version]

Twenty Four Hours [2007 Re-Mastered Album Version]

The Eternal [2007 Re-Mastered Album Version]

Decades [2007 Re-Mastered Album Version]


Relove Vinyl - Upstairs at Relove Oxley

1D / 62 Blunder Road Oxley, Brisbane 

Google Us for more Information


Ebay Customers

For Multiple Purchases, please wait until we invoice you so you can save on Postage

View full details