NEW - Lou Reed, Transformer LP
NEW - Lou Reed, Transformer LP

NEW - Lou Reed, Transformer LP

Regular price $49.50 $0.00
Tax included.

180gm Vinyl Reissue!

Produced by David Bowie & Mick Ronson, also handling guitar duties on all songs, 'Transformer' is Lou Reed's 2nd solo album, but the first containing new songs (his debut consisted reworks of songs he wrote in his Velvet Underground days).

"Walk On The Wild Side" became a worldwide hit, despite (or because) its lyrics: the single was edited or banned in various countries.

'Transformer' is considered Lou Reed's signature album and includes his most known songs as "Satellite Of Love", "Vicious" (inspired by Andy Warhol) and "Perfect Day".

Rumours has it that, though not credited on the album, "Wagon Wheel" is actually written by David Bowie.

180gm audiophile vinyl



Relove Vinyl - Upstairs at Relove Oxley

1D / 62 Blunder Road Oxley, Brisbane 

Google Us for more Information

Track Listing


1. Vicious

2. Andy's Chest

3. Perfect Day

4. Hangin' 'Round

5. Walk On The Wild Side


1. Make Up

2. Wagon Wheel

3. Satellite Of Love

4. New York Telephone Conversation

5. I'm So Free

6. Goodnight Ladies

Share this Product

More from this collection