Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brand New Vinyl

NEW (Euro) - Weezer, Red Album LP

NEW (Euro) - Weezer, Red Album LP

SKU: 4794545

Regular price $36.00
Regular price Sale price $36.00
Sale Sold Sorry
Tax included.

Weezer (commonly known as the Red Album) is the sixth studio album and third self-titled album by American rock band Weezer, released on June 3, 2008 by DGC and Interscope Records.

Rick Rubin and Jacknife Lee both produced parts of the album, with the band producing a handful of tracks themselves.

Like their 1994 debut, other band members contributed to songwriting. This is the first and, so far, the only Weezer album to feature lead vocals from all four band members. The album also features more musical experimentation in comparison to their previous efforts, especially shown in such songs as "Dreamin'", "The Angel and The One", and "The Greatest Man That Ever Lived".

Two commercial singles were released from the album—"Pork and Beans" and "Troublemaker"—both becoming relatively successful modern rock hits. The video for the former also became the most-watched video on the internet the weekend following its release. Additionally, an unconventional Hootenanny Tour replaced the traditional rock concert tour to promote the album. Despite this, it proved to be less successful than their previous album Make Believe.

1. Troublemaker

2. The Greatest Man that Ever Lived

3. Pork and Beans

4. Heart Songs

5. Everybody Get Dangerous

6. Dreamin'

7. Thought I Knew

8. Cold Dark World

9. Automatic

10. The Angel and the One

Bonus Tracks

11. Miss Sweeney

12. Pig

13. The Spider

14. King


Relove Vinyl - Upstairs at Relove Oxley

1D / 62 Blunder Road Oxley, Brisbane 

Google Us for more Information


Ebay Customers

For Multiple Purchases, please wait until we invoice you so you can save on Postage

View full details